Natspec Logo

National Conference 2022

Delegates gather for a drinks reception


We will be announcing the winners of the 2022 Natspec Awards on the afternoon of Wednesday 22 June at the Natspec Conference. This will be the first time we have had the chance to announce the awards in person, but in keeping with previous years there will be an online aspect to the ceremony to allow young people from the colleges to participate. More information on how to join the ceremony virtually is available here.

The Natspec Awards

The Natspec Awards recognise and celebrate innovative practice in the specialist further education sector. They shine a light on initiatives that have clearly resulted in improved outcomes for students with learning difficulties and/or disabilities. Sharing the work of the award winners is part of Natspec’s commitment to supporting continuous improvement and raising standards in our sector.

There are eight categories:

You can find out more about them on the Natspec Awards website.

Applications for the awards open on January 27 and close on 30 March.


PBS Cloud logo

The 2022 Natspec Awards are sponsored by PBS Cloud.

PBS Cloud, a product of NAPPI uk, is an online behaviour monitoring portal that allows users to record incidents of behaviours of concern as well as progress that an individual is making. The system enables the analysis of data at the click of a button, producing statistics to help providers recognise patterns in a student’s behaviour and monitor the effectiveness of proactive strategies that have been put in place to reduce incidents over time.

Book a meeting with PBS Cloud

Conference Sponsors